World Cup Summary

Year Host Winner Runner Up 3rd 4th
1930 Uruguay Uruguay Argentina Yugoslavia United States
1934 Italy Italy Czechoslovakia Germany Austria
1938 France Italy Hungary Brazil Sweden
1950 Brazil Uruguay Brazil Sweden Spain
1954 Switzerland West Germany Hungary Austria Uruguay
1958 Sweden Brazil Sweden France West Germany
1962 Chile Brazil Czechoslovakia Chile Yugoslavia
1966 England England West Germany Portugal Soviet Union
1970 Mexico Brazil Italy West Germany Uruguay
1974 West Germany West Germany Netherlands Poland Brazil
1978 Argentina Argentina Netherlands Brazil Italy
1982 Spain Italy West Germany Poland France
1986 Mexico Argentina West Germany France Belgium
1990 Italy West Germany Argentina Italy England
1994 United States Brazil Italy Sweden Bulgaria
1998 France France Brazil Croatia Netherlands
2002 Japan Brazil Germany Turkey South Korea
2006 Germany Italy France Germany Portugal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: