European Championships Honour Scroll

Year Host Winner Runner Up Semifinal Semifinal
1960 France Soviet Union Yugoslavia Czech France
1964 Spain Spain Soviet Union Hungary Denmark
1968 Italy Italy Yugoslavia England Soviet Union
1972 Belgium Germany Soviet Union Belgium Hungary
1976 Yugoslavia Czech Germany Netherlands Yugoslavia
1980 Italy Germany Belgium Czech Italy
1984 France France Spain Denmark Portugal
1988 Germany Netherlands Soviet Union Germany Italy
1992 Sweden Denmark Germany Netherlands Sweden
1996 England Germany Czech Rep England France
2000 Belg/Neth France Italy Netherlands Portugal
2004 Portugal Greece Portugal Czech Rep Netherlands
2008 Austria/Switz Spain Germany Russia Turkey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: